Typical

13 02 2010

The following is this weeks entry to the 100 word challenge from Velvet Verbosity. I don’t like it that much, but it was a tricky word this week: Overall.

“I was late for work, I spilled coffee all over my brand new skirt and spent the whole day smelling like an espresso, my boss kept hitting on me and gave me tonnes of paperwork when he realized I’m really not into him.”

That earned a chuckle.

“Aw, Babe, don’t get stressed.”

“You! Don’t even get me started on you.” she tried to keep quiet but failed inevitably. “I asked you to do one thing. ONE thing, Danny. You can’t even make toast without starting a fire! … Oh. And Jessie wants a pony.”

“So, uh … not a bad day, overall?”


Actions

Information

6 responses

13 02 2010
Velvet Verbosity

Haha, that last line sounds just like something the men I know would say!

13 02 2010
Harvee

That’s a good one! I can relate!

13 02 2010
Titanium

Whew! Now that’s a day with a capital ‘D’.

14 02 2010
Tara R.

Now, that’s funny. Sounds like a day in my house.

14 02 2010
Elaine Brosnan

Chloe,
You know I always love your writing. I loved the spilled coffee part. I HATE it when that happens!!! Laughed at the boss/more work part. Great job!
Elaine

20 02 2010
Patti

I missed this one last week. Glad I found it, it’s terrific. Sometimes men just don’t get it.

Stop by my place. I have an award for you.

Leave a comment